Skip to main content

Call us toll free 800-333-4503

"The name with a reputation for quality"
Home  Products  About Us  Contact Us  Dealer Locator  Downloads/Videos  Buy Online  What's Most Important  Weed Wipers  Man vs Weeds   
About Us
Smucker Manufacturing is located in Harrisburg, Oregon.  We have been manufacturing and distributing agricultural equipment since 1983.  All of our products have been developed and tested by farmers.  Innovative ideas, and practical solutions to the needs of farmers, have driven our company and helped establish a reputable name in the industry.
 
Willard Smucker and Walter Kropf were grass seed growers in the Willamette Valley that were looking for a better method of weed control and foam marking.  The Super Sponge Weed Wiper and the FieldMark Foam Marker were our first products and today they are used around the world to help applicators save money by being more accurate and wiping out taller growing weeds.
 
Today, we offer a diversified range of products through dealers, distributors, and OEM's around the globe.  Our mission statement reads, "We are dedicated to producing and marketing equipment that provides practical solutions to real life problems, and meets the needs of our customers.  We insist on high quality, efficient manufacturing, teamwork, and integrity, growing from our deep respect and honor for God, our employees, our vendors and our customers"
 
 
Personal Service
 
Customer satisfaction is a top priority for our staff.  We value your feedback and suggestions.  Please fill out the form below or contact us at 800-333-4503.  Fax number 888-605-4140...for a list of our customer service staff click on "About Us" above.  Also if you are in some parts of Canada or other countries our 800 number may not work...please contact us at 541-995-8000 thanks. 
 
Jim Flom - CEO - jimf@smucker.net
 
Rob Smucker - V.P. of Sales and Marketing - rob@smucker.net 

John Matlock - Inside Sales - jmatlock@smucker.net             
 
Brent Baker - Operations and Parts Manager - brent@smucker.net
 
Dave Nelson - Foam Marker Technical Support -  info@smucker.net
 
Rick Baker - Inside Sales and Shipping - rick@smucker.net
 
Cody Borland - Inside Sales and Shipping - cody@smucker.net
 
Mark Reiling -  Independent Sales Rep and New Dealer Accounts for Visionworks Cameras - visionworks@yahoo.com
(If you want to ge set up as a camera dealer please call Mark at 503-519-6535
 
Jeanette Kropf - Accounting  - jeanette@smucker.net
 
Carolyn Denton - Reception and A/R - carolyn@smucker.net
 
Our Production Staff - We are very grateful for our production employees that utilize their talents, skills, hard work, and a dedication to building a quality product for our customers.  Many of our staff also farm and we have been able to apply their knowledge from the "Field" along with the testing on our own farm to continue to make product improvments.